just add a bit of fake blood

by yayayanonono

I was reading an article in the NY Times (If I overheard someone saying that in a coffee shop I would gag!) Anyway, I was, and in the article Guy Trebay was talking about the homogenization of fashion. It’s a really good article. But that’s not the point. The point is that in the article someone named The-O (who I am quite sure I would find devastatingly annoying in real life) said this brilliant and funny thing, and it got me thinking about Wayne Coyne. I think The-O and Wayne might be on to something:

“The problem with these fashion people is that everybody’s wearing things that cost thousands and you don’t need to,” explained The-O, who lives in an East London squat and claimed never to spend more than $2 for an article of clothing. “You can look beautiful for just a few pounds. Add a bit of fake blood. That’s always good.”

wayne-coyne.jpg

