All aboard the messy train.

by yayayanonono

Have you noticed that I haven’t even mentioned the NYC or London fashion shows? Have you? Sometimes talking about clothes is really boring. I think that most people can look at the pictures on Style.com and form their opinions. There’s not much I can say to illuminate the situation.

However, I will make this observation about the shows. A while ago I pointed out that the fundamental difference between British and American style was the hair. Brits tend not to fuss with it too much. But looking at the shows, it seems that the Americans are loosening up a bit. Not so married to the straightening iron, a little looser and softer. This is good news for me, I am terrifically lazy about my hair.

The Americans:

dkny.jpg

cynthia-rowley.jpg

marc-by-marc-jacobs.jpg

The Brits:

luella.jpg

marios-schwab.jpg

topshop.jpg

