DeLorean

by yayayanonono

Can I just say that there is something almost sublime about the DeLorean. I mean it’s the coolest/douchiest car there is. I know what you’re thinking, what about the Lamborghini Countache? The Countache is just douchy. Period. There’s nothing cool about a guy driving a Countache.

I saw a DeLorean yesterday parked on the street- it was almost invisible- that’s how strangely little attention it brought to itself. But the brushed steel exterior combined with the grey leather seats and the grey carpeted floor and the smokey glass was so perfect it was like looking at Richard Gere in American Gigolo.

I only wish I could have seen the guy who drove it. I waited around for a while because I wanted to see him open the gull wings and also I wanted to see how soft his hair was.

delorean_motor_company

american_gigolo__1980_

