Living the Dream

by yayayanonono

This is a picture (from a book called Italian Touch) of Vogue Nippon Fashion Director Anna Dello Russo’s apartment. She’s got a giant still from the movie The Leopard as wallpaper. It looks incredible! I love the idea of taking some lush interior from a movie set and making it your decor without the commitment of actually having to live that way. It can be a backdrop for your real life with your real furniture and you don’t have to worry about getting cat hair on the couch.

I was thinking about what movie interior I would have as wallpaper, and even though it’s such a teenage boy pick, I would probably get the mansion from Scarface. You laugh now, but if you came over to my house and saw it you would think it was awesome.

cdocuments-and-settingslsteinbedesktopblogannadellorusso_blog

dyn006_original_625_352_pjpeg_20580_0e15b2c8119824b0037e20e7e34a8eb5

