The Golden Goose

by yayayanonono

The unfortunate thing about having a fashion blog is that it tends to lead to a desire to consume. The underlying topic of fashion is commerce, which I get, it’s a business after all, but it would be nice to be able to enjoy fashion without the feeling of always being in some position of disadvantage because you can’t own it. When I go to expensive shopping cities like New York or London, I try to just appreciate things for what they are and leave them behind without regret. But it’s never that simple, I get greedy and become resentful of the person (always undeserving in my mind) who can have what I covet.

To continue this vicious cycle of pathos and commerce I bring you all the things that I would like to buy from Maryam Nassir Zadeh. There’s no doubt about it, if I were wearing these things you would think I was the coolest girl ever, but also hate me for it. I am willing to live with that.

